End of Season Banquet & Awards

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


At this year’s Awards Banquet, the team got together their potluck dinner and put on their best outfits to celebrate the end of the Fall season.  As always, a new Executive Board was voted in to be trained for their positions next fall, and the latest set of awards were handed out to the players who the team thought were most deserving.  Of course, no one left without some sort of recognition – everyone gets a paper plate award.

This year’s award winners were all thrilled to be recognized.  The honors this year went out to:

Most Valuable Player – Kelsea Miller (#9)
Most Valuable Forward – Carissa Shetrone (Captain, #7)
Most Valuable Back – Alex DeMasi (Captain, #10/15)
Leopard of the Year – Carissa Shetrone & Alex DeMasi
16th Player – Madison Holland (#6)
Rookie of the Year – Savannah “Guinea” Hotaling (#1)
Most Improved Back – Maria “Gigs” Giraldo (#12)
Most Improved Forward – Brianna “Glow Worm” Lee (#2)
Cub of the Year – Anne Harney (sub prop)
Coach’s Award – Leti Santa (#4)

Congratulations to the new EBoard for 2015/16! These ladies are going to be running the team in just a few months, and their dedication to WIT Women’s Rugby is already obvious, whether they’re returning to the EBoard for another year, or are brand new to their positions.

President – Brianna “Glow Worm” Lee
Vice President – Savannah “Guinea” Hotaling
Match Secretary – Annie “Orphan” Yonker
Social Chair – Madison Holland
Recruiting Chair – Maria “Gigs” Giraldo
Secretary – Anne Harney
Treasurer – Jessica Milroy

This entry was posted in Sports and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s